Civil War Heritage Days, Danville IN


This weekend has been busy in Historic Downtown Danville.  The Hendricks Co. Museum and the Danville Public Library with lots and lots of volunteers are honoring those who served on both sides of the Civil War.

I spent the evening after  hours of the scheduled events visiting the camps.  I especially want to thank the Armies of Tennessee for giving working to give me some awsome photos.

Here are a couple of videos of burst shooting getting the “action” and my favoite stills from the evening.

Firing the cannon: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C8BkBJ8GuI8

Cleaning the cannon: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7DCmL_BV6ms

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Please let me know what you think, I appreciate comments

