Finishing up August


I have been a bit busier the past couple of weeks and haven’t taken time to write and journal.  Today as I write, the temperature is 62 degrees.  This past Sunday it was 100.  The rains seem to be going all around us here in the middle of Indiana.  It is so dry that what moisture is in the air just evaporates before it hits the ground.  We did have some misting yesterday and it is cloudy today.  The forcast is for some rain, sure hope it makes it to us.

In my last post “Snake vs. Frog” I didn’t have time for photos.  Here is a couple of the frogs that are our guests in the goldfish pool.  The rest of this post is comprised of a walk with my camera.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nature, Photography, the garden path ART

Please let me know what you think, I appreciate comments

